Artists, curators, theorists and scientists visit the Rijksakademie and the resident artists often. The advisors make individual studio visits.

The composition of the group of advisors represents great diversity as regards the concept of art, generation, nationality and the advisors’ position in the art world. Discussions, seminars, excursions and workshops, initiated by both residents and advisors, are held on current shared themes arising from the residents’ own work or areas that fascinate them beyond this. Guest advisors are also regularly invited.


Regular advisors

Ansuya Blom, Isabelle Cornaro, Jaki Irvine, John Kørner, Aernout Mik, Sohrab Mohebbi, Melvin Moti, Mike Nelson, Marijke van Warmerdam

Visiting/guest advisors a.o.

Maria Barnas, Stéphane Calais, Ade Darmawan, Monster Chetwind, Partick D. Flores, Erin Gleeson, Tijs Goldschmidt, Sigurdur Gudmundsson, Sung Hwan Kim, Sunjung Kim, Meiro Koizumi, Nathaniel Mellors, Philippe-Alain Michaud, Lisa Milroy, Mihnea Mircan, Matt Mullican, Gabi Ngcobo, Christodoulos Panayiotou, Paul Perry, Hermann Pitz, Willem de Rooij, Paul Sietsema, Fiona Tan, Roy Villevoye, John C. Welchman, Camiel van Winkel, Tirdad Zolghadr